Drawing influences from bands like The Strokes, Oasis, and Twin Peaks, San Diego indie rockers, Stray Monroe, are a high energy outfit blending the boldness of Marilyn Monroe with a desire to push the boundaries of popular music.

The group consists of Blake Imperl (vocals, guitar), Brett Kelly (bass), and Colin Croft (drums). Stray Monroe has been described as, “Strokes meets Television” by 94/9 FMs Timothy Joseph and, “A punk band on one of their cheerier days”, by Michael Brummet of Impose Magazine.

In December 2016, the group released their first single, “Broken Records”, followed by their debut EP, “The Stray Monroe Show” in March 2017. This was a period of firsts for the band, scoring their first TV appearance as well as their first radio play with their songs, “Muddy Soles” and “Take It Fake It”.

Stray Monroe entered the studio in the fall of 2017 with producer Peter Duff to begin recording their second EP. They released two singles, “Happy Accidents” and “Forever After”, introducing a more mature sound and direction for the band.

The band is set to release the full EP, titled “Momentary Vertigo”, in March of 2018.